Patient Testimonials

Dentist in Olympia WA
As a dentist near Olympia, WA, Dr. Christopher Merchant is dedicated to helping patients achieve a beautiful, healthy smile. Whether it’s through maintaining oral health with preventive treatments or creating a brand new look through full mouth rehabilitation – we strive to give you our very best, with every visit.

View reviews on our Facebook Page, Google Listing, HealthGrades, and Yelp.

 

We invite you to take a look and see what some of our satisfied patients are saying:

Christiane ★★ September 2017

Dr. Merchant is always so professional and friendly. My recent visit to the office was top notch from the front office greeting to the follow-up care provided during check out.  I have known Dr. Merchant for over twenty years. He is extremely professional, courteous, and excellent at what he does. Thank you for making me feel like family Dr. Merchant and staff!

Dan O. ★★ September 2017

Besides being an excellent and professional dentist, Dr. Chris Merchant is so nice and kind. He makes you feel very comfortable and his staff is attentive and wonderful

Sherry ★★ September 2017

I appreciate the staff and how they always call me and my family by name… it feels like a neighborhood office and I like that. Things are always clean in the office, my son loves the books in the waiting room and we appreciate that you run your office in a timely manner. thank you!

Mark ★★ September 2017

This office is the best. They have the best team of dental professionals in the Olympia/Tumwater area, and I’ve been to quite a few over the years. Dr. Merchant is kind and very informative on giving options for care. I never wait for more than a few minutes before getting into my cleaning appointments, and I love that they have private treatment suites so I’m not crowded in with a bunch of others. Really great care.

Terry L. ★★ August 2017

Dr. Merchant and his crew are first-rate. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing good dental care.

Leslie M. ★★ August 2017

I had an appointment today for a filling. I have always been pleased with the service and care I have received by Dr. Merchant and his staff, but as soon as I sat in the chair, I reminded them that I’d rather be numb for 8 hours than feel any pain at all. This is the first time ever, where I never felt the shot/needle! It was unbelievable. I am still amazed at the technique Dr. Merchant uses when giving shots. He also will frequently confirm that I am comfortable and not experiencing any pain. Thank you to the staff for always making me feel welcome and comfortable.

Lindy M. ★★ August 2017

Been going here since I was a little. Great people who are very helpful and thoughtful!

Chi C ★★ July 2017

The front desk staff are always super friendly, attentive and efficient in both check in and check out. The Dr’s assistants are very personable, professional, expert at their tasks and helpful in suggesting ways to address issues or prevent them. Dr. Merchant is very skilled also and both he and staff are thorough at observing, treating and recommending a future course of action, materials to use, follow up visits. It’s always actually fun to go to this dentist and I know my needs and future health are important to them and will be addressed, thus giving me peace of mind. I look forward to checking back visits and always benefit from their suggestions. My wife and I both go there and feel very well cared for in a friendly, accommodating, time-efficient, professional setting. It also helps that text reminders help keep appointments. They are very accepting of any questions, concerns, phone calls and very good at navigating insurance protocols, billing and whatever it takes to make our visit as easy as possible. I heartily and readily recommend Dr. Merchant’s practice with no reservations.

G Gerst. ★★ July 2017

Our family has been with Dr. Merchant 20 years. Nowadays, when our young son schedules time for a family visit he also reserves time for an appointment to see Dr. Merchant. Dr. Merchant is very precise and easy to understand. Our family has a saying: “leave it to Dr. Merchant, he never miss a spot on your teeth.” His staff are very spontaneous, courteous, always have a smile on their faces; they make the trip to a dental appointment an easy trip. Would recommend Dr. Merchant to anyone.

Craig F. ★★ July 2017

I have been going to Dr. Merchant for many years. He is a very professional and has a way of making a visit to the dentist completely stress-free! His staff is friendly and helpful…..I have nothing but the highest regard for Dr. Merchant and his staff.

Amanda S. ★★ June 2017

I’ve been seeing Dr. Merchant every six months since ~2007 and in the last decade, I’ve never been disappointed by my dental care. He’s gone the extra mile for me including seeing me on a day the office was closed and referring me to a great orthopedic surgeon and no one ever makes me feel like a jerk for literally never flossing. He’s also super gentle with kids.

Courtney S. ★ May 2017

This is a great dental office! I look forward to my visits as all of the staff and doctor are very friendly and I know, as a dental hygienist myself, that  I’m getting top notch professional care here.

Kris S. ★ May 2017

I actually like going to the dentist now. From the time you walk in the door, you are well taken care of. Tanya always takes great care of my teeth and is fun to visit with too. Dr. Merchant knows his stuff and keeps my teeth looking their very best. If you’re looking for a new family dentist you should definitely check out Dr. Merchant and staff!

C. Gammage★ May 2017

I called frantic because my tooth broke and they were able to squeeze me in that day! I walked out an hr later with a new filling and a new Dentist to brag about :)! Dr. Merchant and his staff were very courteous and professional!

Leigh S. ★★ May 2017

I have been going to Dr. Merchant since I think he started in Tumwater and would totally recommend him. Dr. Merchant has a great chair side manner. Kind, gentle, caring and his staff is just as nice.

Misty ★ Apr 2017

Wonderful office!

Shanelle M. ★★ March 2017

Best dentist ever! I recommend Dr. Merchant to everyone I know. This office feels like family. Everyone is awesome with my kids and incredibly kind. I wouldn’t change dentists if you paid me

Scott

I have known Dr. Merchant for over twenty years. He is extremely professional, courteous, and excellent at what he does. Thank you, Dr. Merchant and staff, for all you do for my family and me!

Gery

Superior service, friendly, and efficient. Dr. Merchant and his staff are professional, skilled, attentive, considerate and informative, receptive to questions and concerns. From entering to leaving I feel cared for, welcomed, appreciated and in great hands.

Alex

Wow! What an excellent office! I guess my point of leaving a review is if any one is wondering whether to come here… Stop looking…. DO IT.

StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend this dental practice to anyone looking for a dentist. — Sherrie D.

I highly recommend this dental practice to anyone looking for a dentist. The entire staff is fabulous. Warm, friendly and good at what they do.

Aug 9, 2016

 

StarStarStarStarStar And I Did Not Even Have An Appointment — Robert B.

Without an appointment, I dropped by Dr. Merchant’s office because my gums were hurting. He examined my teeth within 15 minutes and gave me a prescription that gave me relief that very day. Awesome dentist and staff – best I have ever experienced.

Mar 17, 2016

 

StarStarStarStarStar pleasant reception and service — James W.

pleasant reception and service

Apr 14, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in this office is “good people!” — Mark H.

Everyone in this office is “good people!”

Mar 22, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience. I appreciated the way things were explained to me.  — Carol N.

Very good experience. I appreciated the way things were explained to me.

Mar 17, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Our family loves being patients of Dr. Merchant — Kylie B.

Our family loves being patients of Dr. Merchant. We are warmly greeted by Bridget right as we walk in the door and know we are going to be well taken care of throughout the entire appointment. Before we even arrive we know Dr. Merchant has fully researched our charts and knows what care we will be needing that day. Some times I have to bring my 5-year-old daughter with me and the hygienist always gets paper and markers to keep her happy. We would highly recommend the dental practice of Dr. Merchant to anyone!

May 26, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar This is a well run office with an excellent staff — Julia R.

This is a well run office with an excellent staff. I’ve been coming here for decades, and the current staff is the best in a long line of excellence.

May 20, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Harmony is wonderful. I refuse to see anyone else. Bridget is great at the front desk. — John B.

Harmony is wonderful. I refuse to see anyone else. Bridget is great at the front desk.

May 20, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Bridget always does a good job of patient recognition and greetings, even though I am a fairly new… — Margaret M.

Bridget always does a good job of patient recognition and greetings, even though I am a fairly new patient. The hygienist is great, efficient and friendly. Dr. Merchant was friendly and efficient…overall good experience.

May 8, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar pleasant reception and service — James W.

pleasant reception and service

Apr 14, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar I don’t mind going to the dentist with you our group. — Phyllis B.

I don’t mind going to the dentist with you our group.

Mar 23, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStarDentist —  

Great office, enjoy my visits. I used to hate going to the dentist.

StarStarStarStarStar Dental appt review —    (Patient since 2017)
Efficient, friendly, professional

StarStarStarStarStarGreat place! —    (Patient since 2017)

Most know I work here! But that doesn’t change the fact that I would still come here for my dental work even if I didn’t. I stand behind this office one hundred percent. Everyone that works here has a common goal and that is great patient care.

StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always friendly and attentive —    (Patient since 2017)

The staff is always friendly and attentive. They always try to accommodate me if I have concerns or if I need to reschedule. And Dr. Merchant is always informative and takes time to talk about family.

StarStarStarStarStar Reminder Emails —  

I wish there was a way to confirm the appointment with the reminder email. Wasn’t sure if I liked getting the computer generated birthday greeting. I get so many emails I’m always wondering if I’m missing the important one.

StarStarStarStarStar I broke my tooth and was able to make an appointment right away —   (Patient since 2017)

I broke my tooth and was able to make an appointment right away. I also was going out of town in a week and staff were able to get a crown rushed so that it could be permanently placed before I left town. I usually just have my routine visits, but this time I was happy that I was able to get such great service to fix my broken tooth.

StarStarStarStarStar First Class Operation —    (Patient since 2017)

I had my expected experience, from a very fine team of professionals. Keep up the great work.

StarStarStarStarStar I believe I get good dental care here. Thank you. —    (Patient since 2017)

I believe I get good dental care here. Thank you.

StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied Patient —    (Patient since 2017)

I am happy to be one of your patients. I like my dental hygienist very much. She is the person I have spent the most time with there.

StarStarStarStarStar Thanks! —    (Patient since 2017)

I’m always pleased with my experiences at the office. Thanks to everyone!!!

StarStarStarStarNo Star we liked the way Dr. Merchant relates to young people. —    (Patient since 2017)

we liked the way Dr. Merchant relates to young people.

StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist —    (Patient since 2017)

I have been Dr. Merchant’s patient since he started with this practice. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The staff is professional and caring.

StarStarStarStarNo Star I was very pleased with my most recent visits to your office —    (Patient since 2017)

I was very pleased with my most recent visits to your office. I don’t need quite a many ‘reminders’ as we go forward. Thanks, Wayne

StarStarStarStarStar I am totally pleased with Dr. Merchant and ALL of his staff —  

I am totally pleased with Dr. Merchant and ALL of his staff. I have been totally taken care of with caring and kind Dr. and staff. For the first time, I have experienced a great dental office without pain. Great job to all of you. I have and will recommend your office to all who want a great dentist office. Thank you, each and every one of you for taking me from fear to being happy to come to the dentist!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

StarStarStarStarStar Grear to see that you have moved to the modern up to date method of down to earth salesmanship in… —  

Great to see that you have moved to the modern up to date method of down to earth salesmanship in bringing the dental profession into the 21 century. You’re right on!! Concern for your customers must always be #1. Your staff has always been top notch my book and our record of being your patients are to our satisfaction. Jim and Stevie Wright

StarStarStarStarStarGood People, Great Care —    (Patient since 2016)

The whole team is very nice and caring. I’ll recommend Dr. Merchant to anyone looking for a Dentist.

StarStarStarStarStarGreat Visit! —    (Patient since 2017)

Great first visit. Feels like I’ve been there for years!

Google + Merchant Reviews

 

 

The front desk staff are always super friendly, attentive and efficient in both check in and check out. The Dr’s assistants are very personable, professional, expert at their tasks and helpful in suggesting ways to address issues or prevent them. Dr. Merchant is very skilled also and both he and staff are thorough at observing, treating and recommending a future course of action, materials to use, follow up visits. It’s always actually fun to go to this dentist and I know my needs and future health are important to them and will be addressed, thus giving me peace of mind. I look forward to check back visits and always benefit from their suggestions. My wife and I both go there and feel very well cared for in a friendly, accommodating, time-efficient, professional setting. It also helps that text reminders help keep appointments. They are very accepting of any questions, concerns, phone calls and very good at navigating insurance protocols, billing and whatever it takes to make our visit as easy as possible. I heartily and readily recommend Dr. Merchant’s practice with no reservations.

Our family has been with Dr. Merchant 20 years. Nowadays, when our young son schedules time for family visit he also reserves time for an appointment to see Dr. Merchant. Dr. Merchant is very precised and easy to understand. Our family has a saying: “leave it to Dr. Merchant, he never miss a spot on your teeth.” His staff are very spontaneous, courteous, always have a smile on their faces; they make the trip to a dental appointment an easy trip. Would recommend Dr. Merchant to anyone.

I have been going to Dr. Merchant for many years. He is a very professional and has a way of making a visit to the dentist completely stress free! His staff is friendly and helpful…..I have nothing but the highest regard for Dr. Merchant and his staff.

Our family has been patients for years. Dr. Merchant and his team have watched and cared for my children as they have grown up. We feel extremely confident with the services that the office has provided. We look forward to visiting the office long into the future. His team is always upbeat and positive, making each visit enjoyable.

Before coming to this office I dreaded going to the dentist. But ever since we’ve been coming here we’ve had nothing but great experiences. They are very family-friendly, we have two little boys that we bring there and they always love to go in and see them. The staff gets along very well you don’t feel any tension like you do in other offices. They have a wide variety of personalities and it’s always fun to have conversation with anyone there. Thanks for being there.

I have no issue ever recommending Dr Merchant and his staff to anyone. My family has been with him since he started. Throughout the years we have received excellent care. Dr Merchant is an excellent dentist who excels at his craft with technical persistence and competency.

Great staff, friendly environment, and excellent service. I have had many years of satisfying experiences here.

Everyone is very friendly, and it feels very at home inside. Always had good experiences with Dr. Merchant and all of the other employees I’ve been going here for years and it is very nice place to get your teeth cleaned.

Always have an excellent experience.

Wonderful office!

Facebook Reviews

 

 

 

 

I had an appointment today for a filling. I have always been pleased with the service and care I have received by Dr. Merchant and his staff, but as soon as I sat in the chair, I reminded them that I’d rather be numb for 8 hours than feel any pain at all. This is the first time ever, where I never felt the shot/needle! It was unbelievable. I am still amazed at the technique Dr. Merchant uses when giving shots. He also will frequently confirm that I am comfortable and not experiencing any pain. Thank you to the staff for always making me feel welcome and comfortable.
– Leslie M.

I have been going to Dr. Merchant since I think he started in Tumwater and would totally recommend him. Dr. Merchant has a great chair side manner. Kind, gentle, caring and his staff is just as nice.
– Leigh

Best dentist ever! I recommend Dr. Merchant to everyone I know. This office feels like family. Everyone is awesome with my kids and incredibly kind. I wouldn’t change dentists if you paid me
-Shanelle

Been going here since I was a little. Great people who are very helpful and thoughtful!
– Lindy

Dr. Merchant and his crew are first rate. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing good dental care.
– Terry

 

 

https://www.yelp.com/biz/christopher-d-merchant-dds-tumwater

 

 

I’ve been seeing Dr. Merchant every six months since ~2007 and in the last decade, I’ve never been disappointed by my dental care. He’s gone the extra mile for me including seeing me on a day the office was closed and referring me to a great orthopedic surgeon and no one ever makes me feel like a jerk for literally never flossing. He’s also super gentle with kids.
– Amanda S.

This is a great dental office! I look forward to my visits as all of the staff and doctor are very friendly and I know, as a dental hygienist myself, that  I’m getting top notch professional care here.
– Courtney S.

https://www.healthgrades.com/dentist/dr-christopher-merchant-xbdt4

 

 

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Merchant’s for years. The care I receive there is top notch.
– Terry

Dr Merchant is a calm, confident yet joyful dentist who makes you relaxed in the chair. I trust my mouth with him as well as my children’s mouths! I’ve needed many fillings in my life and have been to four dentists. Fillings with Dr Merchant are quick, easy and relaxed. His dental staff from front office to hygienists are professional and effective while polite and personal.
– Lacey

Always impressed with the staff and the professionalism of Dr. Merchant . . . . they re always courteous, helpful and especially considerate. The level of technology with my Recent crown procedure was much beyond my imagination . . . a laser image was made of the prepared tooth and sent, by computer, to produce the desired crown, all within the office! Ha been patient of Dr, Merchant since he opened his practice twenty year ago.
– George

  • (360) 754-3446