Patient Testimonials

Dentist in Olympia WA
As a dentist near Olympia, WA, Dr. Christopher Merchant is dedicated to helping patients achieve a beautiful, healthy smile. Whether it’s through maintaining oral health with preventive treatments or creating a brand new look through full mouth rehabilitation – we strive to give you our very best, with every visit. We invite you to take a look and see what some of our satisfied patients are saying:

Amanda S. ★★ June 2017

I’ve been seeing Dr. Merchant every six months since ~2007 and in the last decade I’ve never been disappointed by my dental care. He’s gone the extra mile for me including seeing me on a day the office was closed and referring me to a great orthopedic surgeon and no one ever makes me feel like a jerk for literally never flossing. He’s also super gentle with kids.

Courtney S. ★ May 2017

This is a great dental office! I look forward to my visits as all of the staff and doctor are very friendly and I know, as a dental hygienist myself, that  I’m getting top notch professional care here.

Chirstiane G. ★ May 2017

I called frantic because my tooth broke and they were able to squeeze me in that day! I walked out an hr later with a new filling and a new Dentist to brag about :)! Dr Merchant and his staff were very courteous and professional !

Leigh S. ★★ May 2017

I have been going to Dr. Merchant since I think he started in Tumwater and would totally recommend him. Dr. Merchant has a great chair side manner. Kind, gentle, caring and his staff is just as nice.

Misty ★ Apr 2017

Wonderful office!

Shanelle M. ★★ March 2017

Best dentist ever! I recommend Dr. Merchant to everyone I know. This office feels like family. Everyone is awesome with my kids and incredibly kind. I wouldn’t change dentists if you paid me

Scott

I have known Dr. Merchant for over twenty years. He is extremely professional, courteous, and excellent at what he does. Thank you Dr. Merchant and staff for all you do for my family and I!

Christiane Gammage

Dr. Merchant is always so professional and friendly. My recent visit to the office was top notch from the front office greeting to the follow up care provided during check out. Thank you for making me feel like family Dr. Merchant and staff!

Gery

Superior service, friendly, and efficient. Dr. Merchant and his staff are professional, skilled, attentive, considerate and informative, receptive to questions and concerns. From entering to leaving I feel cared for, welcomed, appreciated and in great hands.

Alex

Wow! What an excellent office! I guess my point of leaving a review is, if any one is wondering whether to come here… Stop looking…. DO IT.

StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend this dental practice to anyone looking for a dentist. — Sherrie D.

I highly recommend this dental practice to anyone looking for a dentist. The entire staff is fabulous. Warm, friendly and good at what they do.

Aug 9, 2016

 

StarStarStarStarStar And I Did Not Even Have An Appointment — Robert B.

Without an appointment I dropped by Dr. Merchant’s office because my gums were hurting. He examined my teeth within 15 minutes and gave me a prescription that gave me relief that very day. Awesome dentist and staff – best I have ever experienced.

Mar 17, 2016

 

StarStarStarStarStar pleasant reception and service — James W.

pleasant reception and service

Apr 14, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in this office is “good people!” — Mark H.

Everyone in this office is “good people!”

Mar 22, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience. I appreciated the way things were explained to me.  — Carol N.

Very good experience. I appreciated the way things were explained to me.

Mar 17, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Our family loves being patients of Dr. Merchant — Kylie B.

Our family loves being patients of Dr. Merchant. We are warmly greeted by Bridget right as we walk in the door and know we are going to be well taken care of throughout the entire appointment. Before we even arrive we know Dr. Merchant has fully researched our charts and knows what care we will be needing that day. Some times I have to bring my 5 year old daughter with me and the hygienist always gets paper and markers to keep her happy. We would highly recommend the dental practice of Dr. Merchant to anyone!

May 26, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar This is a well run office with an excellent staff — Julia R.

This is a well run office with an excellent staff. I’ve been coming here for decades, and the current staff is the best in a long line of excellence.

May 20, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Harmony is wonderful. I refuse to see anyone else. Bridget is great at the front desk. — John B.

Harmony is wonderful. I refuse to see anyone else. Bridget is great at the front desk.

May 20, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Bridget always does a good job of patient recognition and greetings, even though I am a fairly new… — Margaret M.

Bridget always does a good job of patient recognition and greetings, even though I am a fairly new patient. The hygienist is great, efficient and friendly. Dr. Merchant was friendly and efficient…overall good experience.

May 8, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar pleasant reception and service — James W.

pleasant reception and service

Apr 14, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar I don’t mind going to the dentist with you our group. — Phyllis B.

I don’t mind going to the dentist with you our group.

Mar 23, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStarDentist —  

Great office, enjoy my visits. I used to hate going to the dentist.

StarStarStarStarStar Dental appt review —    (Patient since 2017)
Efficient, friendly, professional

StarStarStarStarStarGreat place! —    (Patient since 2017)

Most know I work here! But that doesn’t change the fact that I would still come here for my dental work even if I didn’t. I stand behind this office one hundred percent. Everyone that works here has a common goal and that is great patient care.

StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always friendly and attentive —    (Patient since 2017)

The staff is always friendly and attentive. They always try to accommodate me if I have concerns or if I need to reschedule. And Dr. Merchant is always informative and takes time to talk about family.

StarStarStarStarStar Reminder Emails —  

I wish there was a way to confirm the appointment with the reminder email. Wasn’t sure if I liked getting the computer generated birthday greeting. I get sooooo many emails I’m always wondering if I’m missing the important one.

StarStarStarStarStar I broke my tooth and was able to make an appointment right away —   (Patient since 2017)

I broke my tooth and was able to make an appointment right away. I also was going out of town in a week and staff were able to get a crown rushed so that it could be permanantly placeded before I left town. I usually just have my routine visits, but this time I was happy that I was able to get such great service to fix my broken tooth.

StarStarStarStarStar First Class Operation —    (Patient since 2017)

I had my expected experience, from a very fine team of professionals. Keep up the great work.

StarStarStarStarStar I believe I get good dental care here. Thank you. —    (Patient since 2017)

I believe I get good dental care here. Thank you.

StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied Patient —    (Patient since 2017)

I am happy to be one of your patients. I like my dental hygienist very much. She is the person I have spent the most time with there.

StarStarStarStarStar Thanks! —    (Patient since 2017)

I’m always pleased with my experiences at the office. Thanks to everyone!!!

StarStarStarStarNo Star we liked the way Dr. Merchant relates to young people. —    (Patient since 2017)

we liked the way Dr. Merchant relates to young people.

StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist —    (Patient since 2017)

I have been Dr. Merchant’s patient, since he started with this practice. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The staff is professional and caring.

StarStarStarStarNo Star I was very pleased with my most recent visits to your office —    (Patient since 2017)

I was very pleased with my most recent visits to your office. I don’t need quite a many ‘reminders’ as we go forward. Thanks, Wayne

StarStarStarStarStar I am totally pleased with Dr. Merchant and ALL of his staff —  

I am totally pleased with Dr. Merchant and ALL of his staff. I have been totally taken care of with caring and kind Dr. and staff. For the first time I have experienced a great dental office without pain. Great job to all of you. I have and will recommend your office to all who want a great dentist office. Thank you each and every one of you for taking me from fear to being happy to come to the dentist!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

StarStarStarStarStar Grear to see that you have moved to the modern up to date method of down to earth salesmanship in… —  

Great to see that you have moved to the modern up to date method of down to earth salesmanship in bringing the dental profession into the 21 century. You’re right on!! Consern for your customers must always be #1. Your staff have always been tops i my book and our record of being your patients iis in our satisfaction. Jim and Stevie Wright

StarStarStarStarStarGood People, Great Care —    (Patient since 2016)

The whole team is very nice and caring. I’ll recommend Dr. Merchant to anyone looking for a Dentist.

StarStarStarStarStarGreat Visit! —    (Patient since 2017)

Great first visit. Feels like I’ve been there for years!

  • (360) 754-3446